Check out market updates

General information about Turkey

About Turkey…
Continent: Asia, Europe
Capital of Turkey: Ankara
Country Code: TR
Language: Turkish
Daylight Saving Time: Single hours are applied.
The difference between GMT: GMT+3
Telephone Code: +90
Domain Extension: .tr>
Currency: Turkish Lira

Turkey is surrounded by sea on three sides. The Mediterranean in the south, the Aegean in the west, and the Black Sea in the north. The Marmara Sea, in the northwest, includes the Istanbul and Dardanelles Straits and is a territorial water of Turkey.

Turkey, officially known as the Republic of Turkey, is both a European and an Asian country. It’s neighbour to the northwest is Bulgaria; Greece to the west; Armenia, Azerbaijan and Iran to the east; Georgia to the northeast; Syria to the south; and Iraq to the southeast.

Turkey’s Climate
The climate in Turkey varies according to the region. Generally, the country’s climate is moderate. The Black Sea region is moderate and rainy; the south and Aegean region feature a Mediterranean climate; and the central, east and southeast regions have a continental climate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »